Who's Online

We have 281 guests and no members online

College of Natural Sciences

Based on its three mandates (teaching learning process, research and community services) and to maintain quality of education, the College of Natural and Computational Science (CNCS) seriously works in human power development and fulfillment of resources particularly for practical education.

The college is organized with six departments namely; Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Statistics,Mathematics and Geology departments in the regular program.

Along with the teaching learning process, staffs are also engaging in problem solving research activities and community services. In 2011 E.C Academic Year, four (4) research papers and one (1) community services has been on started and going on. Our staffs have been also engaged in  conducting monthly seminar presentation on different issues of  this Academic Year.

Department Lists

     Department of Biology

     Department of Chemistry

     Department of Physics

     Department of Statistics

     Department of Mathematics 

     Department of Geology

Visitors Counter



Oromia Health Bureau

Ethiopian Biodiversity Institute

Oromo Research and Cultural  Development Center Ethiopian Radiation Protection Authority Books for Africa




The University of Kansas

Southern Medical University

Vellore Institute of Technology University of Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia Saharsa Crop Science



Catholic Relief Service

Jiangsu University

Nelson Mandela University Netherlands Senior Experts Group Lebniz University



Indiana State University –USA

Ohio State University -USA

Geological Survey of Ethiopia National Animal Health Diagnostic and Investigation Center Entrepreneurship Development Center




STEM Power Ethiopia

Livestock Development Institute

Salale Development Group Initiative Environment and Coffee Forest Forum Federal Forest Development Institute